John Steiner: Into the Green

John Steiner: Into the Green

Read an interview with John Steiner, courtesy of Deborah Arca Mooney at

Philomuse is pleased to present Into the Green, 15 new solo piano pieces from composer and pianist John Steiner. Inspired by John’s deep connection to nature, Into the Green is rich with the sincerity and intelligence John’s fans have come to love and expect. Impressionism, Romance, and a Zen-like simplicity combine for a unique and satisfying listening experience.

Recorded at the Philomuse studios in the forests of the Sierra Nevada, Into the Green includes the beautiful Midnight, as well as interpretations of Puccini and Chopin.

Track List

1. Rain
2. Morning Bright
3. Ralston Dream
4. Midnight
5. A Distant Memory
6. O Mio Babbino Caro (Giacomo Puccini)
7. Song for a Lonely Meteorite
8. The Inner Mind is Still
9. Peace
10. Sunrise
11. Be Thou My Vision (traditional)
12. Give Us Faith
13. Chopin Prelude in C Minor
14. Mozart in Ireland
15. Yolanda

Produced by John Steiner and J S Kingfisher


Video Sampler: "Sunrise"
© 2016 The Partnership for Art and Music, LLP. All rights reserved.